image not available
Screen Reader Access

Constituent Colleges

The Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, formerly a part of the Sukhadia University, Udaipur, became a separate entity on Ist of August 1987 as a consequence of promulgation of an Ordinance (Ordinance No. 13 of 1987) by the Government of Rajasthan which was later enacted by an Act of Rajasthan State Legislation (Act No. 39 of 1987). Based on the pattern of land-grant system, the University proposes to bring about more efficient and increased agricultural production including Animal Husbandry sector through a coordinated system of agricultural education, research and extension education. The University is expected to play a very vital role in the development of Agriculture and Animal husbandry, Home Science and Agricultural Engineering aspects and in improving the general economic conditions of the farmers of the state. The University aims to carry out production-oriented research programs, rural mass education and adoption and propagation of new technologies throughout the state.

The main objectives of the university are as under:
(a) To impart education in agriculture and allied branches.
(b) To undertake research work in agriculture and allied sciences.
(c) To undertake mass educational programs specially for rural people of Rajasthan.
(d) To undertake such other work, activity or project as the university may deem proper in order to achieve the objectives for which it has been established.

In order to achieve these objectives, the university setup is divided into 3 important functions viz, Research, Teaching & Extension. The constituent colleges of the university are :

i) College of Agriculture (COA) (View COA details)
ii) College of Home Science (CHSC)(View CHSC details)
iii) Institute of Agribusiness Management (IABM) (View IABM details)

Untitled Document
image not load